Skip to content

Scarborough fair

24 juin 2010
Are you going to Scarborough Fair?
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme,
Remember me to one who lives there,
She once was a true love of mine.
Tell her to make me a cambric shirt,(on the side of a hill in the
deep forest green)
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme,(tracing of sparrow on snowcrested
brown)
Without no seam nor needle work,(blankets and bedclothes the child
of the mountain)
Then she’ll be a true love of mine.(sleeps unaware of the clarion
call)
Tell her to find me an acre of land,(on the side of a hill a
sprinkling of leaves)
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme,(washes the grave with silvery
tears)
Between the salt water and the sea strand,(a soldier cleans and
polishes a gun)
Then she’ll be a true love of mine.
Tell her to reap it with a sickle of leather,(war bellows lazing in
scarlet battalions)
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme,(generals orders their soldiers to
kill)
And to gather it all in a bunch of heather,(and to fight for a cause
they’ve long ago forgotten)
Then she’ll be a true love of mine.
Are you going to Scarborough fair?
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme,
Remember me to one who lives there,
She once was a true love of mine.

On peut la traduire en français de la façon suivante :

Partez-vous pour Scarborough Fair ?
Persil, sauge, romarin et thym
Parlez de moi à quelqu’un qui vit là-bas
Elle fut, un temps, mon grand amour
Qu’elle me confectionne une chemise en coton de Cambrai
Persil, sauge, romarin et thym
Sans aucune aiguille ni couture
Et là, elle sera mon grand amour
Qu’elle me trouve un âcre de terre
Persil, sauge, romarin et thym
Entre l’eau salée et le rivage
Et là, elle sera mon grand amour
Qu’elle prenne une faucille de cuir
Persil, sauge, romarin et thym
Pour me cueillir un bouquet de bruyère
Et là, elle sera mon grand amour
Allez-vous à Scarborough Fair ?
Persil, sauge, romarin et thym
Parlez de moi à celle qui vit là-bas
Qui fut, un temps, mon grand amour

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_45W-Lq7ftw&feature=related

Amazing grace
 

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me;
I once was lost but now am found,
Was blind, but now, I see.
‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace, my fears relieved.
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed.
Through many dangers, toils and snares
I have already come.
‘T’is grace that brought me safe thus far,
And grace will lead me home.
The earth shall soon dissolve like snow,
The sun forbear to shine;
But God, who called me here below,
Will be forever mine.
When we’ve been there ten thousand years
Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise
Than when we’d first begun.
Grâce confondante, doux murmure,
Qui sauva le misérable que j’étais ;
J’étais perdu mais je suis retrouvé,
J’étais aveugle, maintenant je vois.
C’est la grâce qui m’a enseigné la crainte,
Et la grâce a soulagé mes craintes.
Quelle précieuse grâce apparut
A l’heure même où j’ai cru.
A travers les dangers, les filets, les pièges
Je suis enfin arrivé.
C’est la grâce qui m’a mené sain et sauf,
Et la grâce nous mènera chez nous.
La terre va bientôt fondre comme neige,
Le soleil s’arrêtera de briller ;
Mais Dieu, qui m’a appelé ici bas,
Sera toujours mon Dieu.
Nous étions là depuis dix mille ans,
La clarté brillant comme le soleil,
Il n’y avait plus beaucoup de temps pour louer Dieu,
Et enfin nous nous y sommes mis.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcZrXZx3hO4&feature=related
 

Hurt – Johnny Cash

I hurt myself today
to see if I still feel
I focus on the pain
the only thing that’s real
the needle tears a hole
the old familiar sting
try to kill it all away
but I remember everything
what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
and you could have it all
my empire of dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

I wear this crown of thorns

upon my liar’s chair
full of broken thoughts
I cannot repair
beneath the stains of time
the feelings disappear
you are someone else
I am still right here

what have I become?

my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
and you could have it all
my empire of dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

if I could start again

a million miles away
I would keep myself
I would find a way

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AO9dbmJ_2zU

Walk the Line

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7K4jH7NqUw&feature=related

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire

